California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Is it aganist the law for my employer to dedecated money from my payroll check because of a mistake the payroll department made in hours without notified me frist
Is it aganist the law for my employer to dedecated money from my payroll check because of a mistake the payroll department made in hours without notified me frist
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph La Costa |
yes but how big a mistake? is it worth risking your job? is it something you should have noticed? 50000 paid instead of 5000 for example? give me a call to discuss |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
► Can a physician in calif. who is an employee of a medical corp. be required to...
► I have worked for an Optometry practice for 11 years. I do everything, Front, Back,...
► I worked for a big communication company for 15 years and was forced to quit...
► My former employer laid me off last week, and they automatically deposited a...
► We require our employees to take 1 hour lunch when they work 8 hours or more. one of...
► After working for this company for 6 months, I was suddenly told I was not doing a...
► I'm a sub contractor in a company vehicle. I get paid by the job not by the hour. My...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press