Legal Question in Employment Law in California

In CAlifornia, what does it mean that the statute of limitations for a PAGA Private Attorney General Act claim is only 1 year. I am owed overtime along with lots of other former employees and we want to go back 4 years to get what is owed to us. If I file a PAGA lawsuit, can I only go back 1 year for the others and 4 years for me? Thanks

Asked on 11/13/13, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That is essentially correct. It would be better to all file, or if there are enough former employees to file a class action.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/13, 10:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now