California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/29/09, 9:44 pm

Legal Question


Class Action Lawsuits

I was recently notified that an employer which I used to work for was sued for violating labor laws as it pertained to overtime and meal and rest period violations along with failure to pay compensation at termination of employment. They are now goin to settle out of court for a sizable amount. My question is I moved to another job which is the same exact type of job title and same job duties and they did the same things as my previous employer, do I have a case to start a class action suit against the new employer based on the info from the previous suit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search