California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/24/02, 1:03 am

Legal Question


Commission Payments

Outside sales representative, booked $1.5 million in sales. Recently terminated by my company; am I entitled to the commissions on the deals I closed prior to termination?

The company sales commission plan states commissions are paid upon payment from the client, and are only paid during term of employment.

It is my understanding that commissions must be paid even after termination of employment. [Prudential Insurance v. Fromberg, 240 Cal. App 2d 185 (1966)]

Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search