California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/29/04, 11:47 pm

Legal Question


Commissions upon termination

I've worked for a company for 2 1/2 years. Last year I booked close to $1.5M in revenue. I've only been paid 1/2 of my commissions - today I met with my CFO and one of the founders to discuss the unpaid commission. They agreed verbally that I have a legitimate agruement. Subsequently a few hours later I was informed by my VP of Sales that he will be giving me a document to sign which states ''I have 30 days to close 500K or I will be terminated''. Couple questions:

1. What rights do I have to collect my unpaid commissions? FYI, CFO and I signed a document which detailed the amount owed.

2. Should I sign any document that I'm given which states I have to close 500K in 30 days or I'm terminated?

3. What are my options if he tells me either I sign the document or I'm fired? (He's done this before to a previous employee)

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search