California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Dfeh
RE:Government section code 12962.
I have received a letter from DFEH through my attorney at a time. on the letter it states Government code Section 12962, you are responsible for service of the complaint on respondent. You should also enclose a copy of the Notice of case closure along with the complaint. These documents must be served within 60 days fo the filing date fo the complaint. Gornment code section 129622(b) further provides that complaints must be served either personally or by cerfified mail with return receipt requested.
My Question to you is the 60 days statu is counting as of filing date of complaint to DFEH or after filing a complaint to court ( lawsuit)in 60 days.
I thank you very much for your help


