California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/27/01, 4:47 pm

Legal Question


Disability leave for employers of 28 people

We are a company that employs under 50 people and would like to know our obligations pertaining pegnancey leave. We have an employee who went on medical disability in June 2000 due to complications with her pregnancy. She delivered her child in January 2001. Is she entitled to an additional 4 months leave under California law? We wrote a letter to this employee asking her intensions of returning to work. If she does not respond, can she be terminated?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search