California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/28/07, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


Discrimination?

I currently work for a utility company in Southern Cal. Last Year a couple of co-workers decided to play a football game. A manager was also at the game. Me and the manager got into a shoving match and he made some comments stating that I will never go nowhere within the company and none of my family will ever work for the company, his comments were recorded in a video some one took of the game. A week after the game my wife had a job interview for the company. She was interviewed by the same manager who I had a confrontation with. As I expected she was not hire for the job. Is this discrimination? I so what can be done about it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search