Legal Question in Employment Law in California

My employer (California) has not paid us for time we are attending company meetings, now they will pay but only minimum wage. Is this legal, I am an hourly employee working for a small social services agency.

Asked on 2/01/13, 8:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Neville Fernandes Norcal Employment Counsel
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That probably violates CA law. Your employer must pay you at the regular rate for all hours under their control. You can file a Labor Commissioner claim.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/13, 8:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now