California  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/31/12, 9:01 pm

Can an employer change a commission structure at any time? For example, we were notified that there would be a change in commission starting Jan 1st, but I was not given details until January 20th (I did not sign anything at that time).

Since that time, the structure was changed again (to be better than the original Jan 1st), and we are to be presented with our final structures (and sign them) this week- Feb 1st. Is it legal for them to change the structure for January's sales since we are not signing until February 1st?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search