Legal Question in Employment Law in California

can an employer ask an employee to lend his car to another employee for business reasons

Asked on 5/28/13, 10:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roy Kohler Law Offices of Roy Kohler
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He can ask but the employee would be wise to say no. The employer can lend his/her car instewad.

Only a selfish and inconsiderate employer would ask such a thing.

Read more
Answered on 5/28/13, 10:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now