California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/13/03, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


When is an employer required to issue profit sharing?

Part of my employment with Company X included a substantial profit share agreement, to be paid in cash annually. This is the second year the company turned a profit and I have yet to see profit share checks from 2002. I left employment with them on 1/1/2003, and had an agreement that they would pay me the profit share for 2002.

When is a company required to pay the profit share? Last year I waited until Sept. 2002 before I finally got an answer that there was no profit for 2001!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search