California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/06/07, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Employment

As of Friday 8/3/2007, I turned in my 2 week notice to my employer, to persue other opportunities making my last working day 8/16/2007. No more then 5 minutes after I handed over my notice my supervisor approched me and advised that friday that same day I turned in my notice would have to be my last day per the company policy and that 2 additional weeks would not be productive and had me escorted out of the building. Is this legal? I did what I was suppose to do regarding teminating my employment with this company, yet what they did in return just didnt seem right. Please let me know, Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search