California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/27/05, 4:09 am

Legal Question


is there a way to expedite the ''right to sue'' process?

I need to obtain a right to sue from the DFEHA...but I am out of time, my statue of limitations expires in a matter of days..I as unable to request the right to sue prior to this...is there any possible way that I can expedite the process? I'll drive to kingdom come and back if I have to-I need to reserve this right until I am able to hire an attorney..I did have an attorney tell me that he could do this for me but the price to do this was thousands of dollars.

Is there anything I can do? or anything i can file to prevent losing the possibility of filing suit forever?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search