Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Iím experiencing harassment, discrimination and retaliation from my boss. I went to my doctor because it had caused me severe health problems. My doctor took me off work for a month. Am I entitled to state disability and can I get fired?

Asked on 6/10/13, 6:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

ARMAN MOHEBAN LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you should be able to receive state disability benefits. You ahould also apply for Worker's compensation benefits. Feel free to call me at 213.388.7070 for a free consultation.

Read more
6/11/13, 3:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now