California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/29/09, 3:44 am

Legal Question


Fact Scenario: Employee is engaged in an hourly wage job. Employer, WITHOUT notifying the employee, clocks the employee out early. So, the employee is effectively duped into working additional time off the clock.

What actions can be successfully taken against the employer? (Breach of contract? Labor law violation? Criminal charges (perhaps due to fraudulent lack of notification to the employee)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search