California | Employment Law
Legal Question
my father was a apartment manager for 18 years I was the assisted manager for the past year when myfather passed away on 7/16/09 so they made manager I was doing my job fine went back to ohio to spread my fathers ashes came back from ohio and was told I was fired and had to move in 10 days (august 31 2009) dont I have any rights and dont I have longer than 10 days my manager duties included my rent free plus i received 1500.00 a month and now i have no job and only 10 days with no reason.


