California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/06/03, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


Laid off, boss kept on employee renting house

I was recently laid off. The reason they gave was for

adverse business conditions. The department that lost

the big IBM account has a person who rents a house

from my boss. I was let go, and she was trained for my

job. This smacks of a slight conflict of interest. Do I

have any recourse.

Also, they gave me a letter stating that if I signed it, they

would give me $4,400.-, but the letter states that I would

not be able to sue them. Also, if I sign it, can I still apply

for unemployment.

Thanks.

Tha


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search