California | Employment Law
Legal Question
legal malpractice
I paid an attorney 25K to handle a wrongful term. discrimination, harassment case. There was FMLA denial and I was fired for asking for it. I gave him proof on all counts. All he had to do was organize and present. He missed deadlines, failed to depose and blew the case overall. Two days before trial he has not a clue what to do and is scared of the opposing counsel. He has pressured me to accept a settlement offer I know if far less than a good attorney would have gained. He just did nothing on the case for two years. He is the subject of legal malpractice in the area. I've caught him in several lies and told him I want to see itemized accountings of how my money was spent. He knows I know he blew it. I gave him such good proof, witness lists etc. I don't know how this could have gone so wrong. What do I do?


