California | Employment Law
Legal Question
I live in CA. I left an Account Services poistion making $99,200k annual salary and accepted a Sales position with a base salary of $35k with commissions. After two months and a couple of days my boss told me that is I wanted to come back to work on Monday it would be for 100% commission without the agreed upon base salary. I asked if there was an alternate compensation model and my boss said no. What are my rights in this situation? Also, want does this mean in terms of my Unemployment Benefits eligibility?


