California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Lost of travel expenses incurred for company
I have recently been laid off from a company in November 2002. At termination, I had about $17700 of travel expenses accumulated from September 2000 to September 2001 that have not been filed. This had happened due to several reasons which happened beyond my control and which were mainly for the benefits of the company. The company had issued a new travel policy to all employees that required expense reports to be filed within 30 days from the completion of travel. I was never aware of the old travel policy. I would like to seek your legal advice to see if it is possible to recover these expenses that were incurred for the company even though the time to file has already expired.


