California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/20/07, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


maternity leave(return to work)

i went on leave cause of pregancy for six months; went to doctor and he put me on full disability. i had my baby, after six weeks of him been born went to doctor and was release to return to work. i went to work to be put back into rotation. i was told that there no open position for me and to wait til i was call. How long do i need to wait before i need to find new employment and are the actions my work took are legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search