California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/28/00, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


Non-Reimbursed Employee Expenses

Over the last several years I have submitted hundreds of business expenses to my company. The expenses submitted range from $100.00 to as much as $5,000.00. In total, they add up to almost $50,000.00. These expenses were approved and show on the books but have not yet been paid. The company has been paying some of these expenses at a rate of $500.00 per month and has promised to pay the total amount when they receive investment capital. I have left the company and am tired of the broken promises. What recourse do I have short of a protracted law suit? Is this a labor standards issue? Can I go to small claims court on the individual expenses?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search