California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/11/02, 5:28 pm

Legal Question


They offered me a job, then they changed their minds

I interviewed for a position, they loved me. They called my references, and received great reviews. My qualifications were excellent. The recruiter called and told me they wanted to hire me, that it was a done deal. They wanted me to give my present employer one weeks notice. I've been working for the past 6 years with no problems. My background check came back and they changed their minds. Something that happened 5 years ago, showed up on my background check. I just feel like this is discriminatory. They had called me everyday to see when I could start. The application had only asked for criminal activity within the last 2 years, but they went back 7. Can I do something? Can I sue for discrimination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search