California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/02/02, 6:07 pm

Legal Question


Overtime!!!!!!!!!!

I work in a restaurant. My employer hasn't paid overtime since at least October of last year. I've got all the records and evidence that they haven't paid overtime for over 8 hours in a shift nor over 40 in a work week. Also, we arn't given breaks. When hired, part of the hiring process is that we sign a document stating that we waive our right to the standard breaks that come with an 8 hour shift. However I feel like I signed this under duress. My question is, now what? I know that if I bring up these concerns with my employer, that I'll probably get fired for something stupid with the week and I need this job, but at the same time I don't like how they cheet their employees. Where do I go from here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search