California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/29/05, 2:31 pm

Legal Question


paid vacation after terminating employment

I will be quitting my job after six years. I have 140 hours of vacation for this 2005 year. After I give notice, am I to be paid for the 140 hours? My employer is based in Atlanta,Georgia and they are claiming that they prorate those vacation hours and only pay what I have earned in the last three months. Is that right?

So rather than paying me for the 4 weeks - they would pay me for 1 week.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search