California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/20/07, 1:39 am

Legal Question


do I need to pay relocation and h1b fees back to employer???

My former company closed facilities in Portland, OR and moved me to Boston HQ, I cannot get uesed to the coldness and quit soon. The company asked me to payback the relocation fee and h1b application fee due to my quit within one year, but my contract states that the employment is at will and it has no any statement about paying back above fees at all. I treated relocation and h1b application as benefits of my acceptance. They threatened me to go to the court. I am a foreigner and dont know how to handle this situation, do I need to pay them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search