California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/29/05, 4:57 pm

Legal Question


personnel & payroll records

what is California law relating to the rights of a former employee to request and receive a copy of my personnel file which includes all contents (ie:performance reviews, disciplinary warnings, documents signed at time of hiring, etc), and all payroll documents (ie: photocopies of timecards from beginning to end of employment)? Also, what are the section #'s, article #'s, etc. so that i may state the law when I make my written request? I'm not so sure my former employer is going to be cooperative.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search