California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/24/05, 12:09 pm

Legal Question


Pregnant and not able to do all job functions

I am pregnant and in a sales job that requires me to lift a heavy machine. All of us in sales are under great stress due to mergers that have taken place and a lack of sales resulting. Is my company obligated to change my job duties while I am pregnant because I can't perform my duties and can they fire me during this pregnancy for what they would deem inactivity?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search