California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/18/07, 4:04 pm

Legal Question


reagarding status of PERM labor certification

I am on H1b since january 2004 recently on july 12th 2007 my employer filed for my labor certification through PERM under EB2. My question is in how many days can I expect my labor should be approved? And can I file my I-140 and 485 thru august 17 2007 as the priority dates are current now.

And my employer gave me the case number to check the status of the labor certification process but it is like C-xxxxx-xxxxx. x here means some number but I came to know that the case number starts with 3 letters but here my employer gave me only letter 'C'. please give me reply for all my above doubts.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search