California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/02/09, 2:58 am

Legal Question


remotely working hours and wages

Hi,

I work remotely for a company located in Utah. I live and work from los angeles county, California.

My employer say that I am full time employee but I am not getting paid as full time employee. I need to submit an itemized time sheet My employer also required me to be online and available from 8;30 am to 5:30 pm and logged on to Skype (instant messager) so I can be available to communicate if they have any questions but they are only willing to pay if I actually work on any assignment. In order to be online and logged on into Skype I need to stay at my workstation. I believe I dedicate this time for company and I should get paid for that time when I am logged on into Skype because I can't use this time for anything else. Looking for a lawyer who can help me send a legal notice or letter to my employer. Please also advised me of the cost of such notice or letter.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search