California | Employment Law
Legal Question
request to tape a meeting?
May I request to tape a meeting that I have been required to attend by My Area Manager and the HR Manager? I filed a letter of harassment to my HR Manager against my Area Manager. The response I received was from HR Mgr was verbal and she said that she beleived harassment was founded that It was a personality issue it was my word against his and I needed to work it out myself. My manager has continued harassment and as a result I now have the meeting with he and HR but do not feel HR is taking an impartial stand. I therefore want to record the meeting. If the say no. What recorse do I have?


