California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/06/05, 11:08 pm

Legal Question


Resigning due to a Medical Condition

I recently resigned as a computer QA fter 3 years of suffering from from chronic neck, shoulder and back pain aggrivated by sitting all day. After various treatments, neck injections, and increased medication that left me

sleepy and unable to concentrate, I resigned.

Can I collect unemployment insurance? I have patient records for the past year. My doctor said I could work just not seated all day.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search