California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/25/02, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


Retaliation

After reporting, protesting and refusing to participate in a company directive from a new manager for the purpose of increasing, controlling and over billing the client, I immediately came under the glare of a hostile work environment. My reporting of this unlawful conduct became instrmental in bringing to light the financial improprieties to the client as I alleged. Approximately two weeks after the company reimbursed the client a six figure amount in over billing charges I was terminated for ''performance issues''. Prior to this I received regular advancement merit increases and commendatory evaluations in my initial two years with the company. E.E.O.C. has informed me that my complaint does not fall under their agency, what are my options? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search