California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/07/03, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


Retaliatory Workplace Harassment

I reported an act of physical abuse perpetrated by my supervisor against one of my co-workers to upper management, and to the company's owner. Since, I have been the target of an aggressive harassment. Management's collective motive is to get me to leave on my own. I had to leave work last week because my out of control supervisor began shouting at me. Staying silent caused my blood pressure to rise to a dangerously high level; and I have been off work since 12/31/02. I have documentation and (face to face)recorded conversations that support my claim of harassment. But I don't know what my next move should be. Should I file a claim with the EEOC, and possibly put some of my co-workers in an uncomfortable spot? Or should I sit down with an attorney to review my situation? If the later is suggested, what are the financial conditions and requirements in a situation like mine? Please advise. Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search