Legal Question in Employment Law in California

suspension without pay

I was suspended today from my job without pay pending an investigation.My boss said I was being accused of verbal abuse to a customer among other things they would not tell me what the others were however they said even if it's found not to be true I still wouldn't be paid for my suspension. Is this legal? If not what laws apply?

Asked on 3/03/00, 5:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: suspension without pay

It is legal

Read more
3/15/00, 10:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now