California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Terminated without cause-Recourse?
I was terminated from a Account Manager/Sales position without cause. I was a salaried employee. When asked why I was being let go, the reply was that I did not fir into the new business plan, and that my sales where not acceptable. I have printed documentation of my sales being higher than any other sales person at the locations as well as being over my quota to ''keep my job'' every month since hired (19 months). I was had a series of deductions on my taxes from 2003 and 2004 that remain unexplained in lieu of written and verbal requests to the owner of the company, and was also charged for several months for medical coverage that I was never signed up for. I feel that I was terminated for no reason and still have no answers/refunds/explainations for the overcharges or an official reason for being terminated.
Are there any grounds to stand on here? Please advise.
Respectfully,


