California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/11/03, 4:39 am

Legal Question


termination of employment and after clause exhibit

I was employed by a company. I signed a contract that I would not join the client or its clients within 1 year of termination.

The offer letter also stated that the company would provide me with medical insurance.

My medical insurance was terminated 4 months prior to my resignation.

I have a case against the employer and the employer threatens me to retrieve it back on the basis of my contract that I can not join my client. Does this case come under breach of contract and what other rights do I possess


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search