California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/07/05, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


Termination in result of retaliation

I filed Harassment with HR on my Manager and since the filing, I was given a very poor review, I haven't received a raise in over 3 years when I know that other people in the department have, I use to be a Supervisor and my title was taken away, because per my Manager said we don't need a Supervisor position, My Manager is constantly blaming me for mistakes, and in September I was asked to change my hours from 8 - 5pm., to 7- 4 pm or 9 - 6pm., I explained that this would be a hardship on me due to childcare issues. Today I was given a document that states if I do not change my hours by February 1, 2005 they will consider this as a resignation from my position here at the company.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search