California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Unpaid over time and not given breaks
I work in a commission based sales environment and we are paid by salary. During any given work week, I work at least two 11 hour days for which I am not paid over time, to my understanding in California any time worked over 8 hours daily is supposed to be paid as over time. Also, on the 11 hour days, we are not allowed to leave the store for breaks or lunch hours. I'm unsure whether or not the same laws apply to salary positions as they do with hourly, I'm not sure what I am entitled to.


