California | Employment Law
Legal Question
verbal contracts
The courier service I work for contracted with a medical company to provide delivery service-me.Although they were happy with the job I was doing they were not pleased with the people who employed me. The medical company asked me to take over their account on my own. The administrator even went so far as to offer to change to a more frequent billing schedule so that I would have the finances I needed to start up my ''new business''. They told me to get a some time business license and set myself up as an employer as I would need help. After not hearing anything for awhile I inquired and was told that some of the lab workers had devised a ''scheme'' to take the account from me($10,000 is the approximate monthly income from this acount)
For almost two weeks I went on believeing that I would have my own business and that some of my financial concerns would be alieviated.To make matters worse, no one told me what was going on-I had to ask them.
There was nothing put in writing-do I have any recourse?


