California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Wage claim filed
I resigned from a sales position mid September 2002. I filed a wage claim with the California Labor Board mid November. Since the claim was filed I have been told through customers and contacts, my former employer plans to sue me. I received a fax this morning from a former coworker, which is filled with statements that are questioning my work ethic as well as stating I had an improper sexual relationship with our biggest customer. She also went as far as to state, ''I wonder what your kind and loyal husband would have to say if he knew...'' Do I have a legal leg to stand on?


