California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/20/11, 2:15 pm

Legal Question


I worked for Indian based Company for around 6 and half years(3years in USA and remaining in India).

I came to San Jose(California)USA through that company on H1B visa and worked for 2 years.

I had signed for a deputation letter for paying the serive bond fee if at all I quit the company in USA.

In the meantime, my health got worsen since I was working during night and weekends. So, I decided to go to physician for the check up. Physician suggested me that I need to come out of work stress.

I was trying for a different job.I got the offer and joined new company

My old company is asking me to pay the service bond fee as per the deputation letter.

Actually I changed the job to rescue my health by giving 15 day of notice.

My questions are:

1)Can I report this to USCIS and U.S. Department of Labor?

2)can I take my previous employer to court for this injustice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search