California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Hi - I worked for a software company 3 months back. Now, I have changed the company. The previous employer has to pay me for about 200 hours of over time. they have not paid yet. I complained to DOL and filed for WH4.The way we access to the company was using magnetic badge and there was no time sheet or attendance filled. I want to know if there is a way that my previous employer can downplay over time by modifying the data ? How does DOL verify in such cases ? Your advise will help many people suffered from this company. Thanks a lot in advance !!


