Legal Question in Employment Law in California

I worked for someone for 1year and he said he would play me 200$ a week for answering a business phone line 7 days aweek from 8 am till 8 pm but he didn't always pay me I kept written notes and he doesn't want to give me all that is owed.. What could I do or how do I get that from him?

Asked on 9/21/13, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a claim with the Labor Department

Read more
Answered on 9/21/13, 7:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now