California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/22/09, 7:28 am

Legal Question


Worker's Comp Case

Hi,

I just received a letter from the state's WC Medical Unit that outlines all the information in order to request my QME appt. I saw that I am able to submit medical and non-medical documents in advance to the QME, but I wasn't sure what those documents should be? Can I request my employer to give me copies of my employee records? Should I submit documents that would support, what I believe to be, retaliatory actions or does this fall outside the scope of the QME?

Thank you for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search