Legal Question in Employment Law in California

I have been working out of class as a police sergeant for 1 year and 8 months. I am getting paid as a police sergeant and my job title is listed as police sergeant with my employer however I am referred to as an "acting sergeant". I am told that they are changing the job description for police sergeants and that is why it is taking so long to open the position for recruitment. I have heard that after a year the position is mine according to FLSA, but I cant find any info.

Asked on 7/08/13, 7:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are a police officer then you should have union. I would ask my union rep about this

Read more
Answered on 7/10/13, 11:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now