California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 4:45 pm

Legal Question


I been working for a valet compan for the past few years, and even since day one I had to turn it my tips to my boss/company. Two weeks ago I was terminated for not turing in enough money into the company, so they terminated me. I was working at a restaurant where it was complimentaty. Can I take the boss/company to small claims court or higher to retrive my hard earn tips that I earned.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search