California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/02/02, 7:06 am

Legal Question


Wrongful Termination - Fired the day after injured on the job

I was injured at work, and terminated the next day-citing my services were no longer needed. Prior to my injury, illegal employment issues were discovered, and reported to the CEO. The labor board held courts, and the company lost each case. I reported findings to the labor board, and believe this is the reason I was terminated.

My attorney has not been active. No depositions have been taken, no witness statements, etc. My attorney wants to withdraw from the case because MY old check stub date being changed by my husband and used to purchase a car. My attorney says the lawsuit has been damaged because my character is tarnished. My attorney wants me to drop the case before even viewing the summary of judgement documents.

My attorney has done nothing in my favor, he has waited to see what the other attorney will produce, causing my case to be without witness statements, depos, etc. while the other attorney has gone after as much damaging info as possible against me. Is my attorney liable for not doing his job?

If the case is dismissed/dropped, can I be sued for the other attorney's fees/court costs, etc?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search