California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/24/07, 11:50 am

Legal Question


Can I add my name on the lease?

While I was in Europe, the management compnay changed, adn my husband took the lease on his name. The problem is that I have been the one paying the rent for 4 years before that and I am still the one paying for it now, with personal checks. I did ask the landlord to add my name on the lease at least, because I am the one who pays, and he did refuse. Is that legal? What can I do to have my name added on the lease?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search